Not Found
Webcast

Thompson's Top Ten Topics


Total Credits: 3 including 3 CE Credit

Average Rating:
   4.7
Category:
Commercial Lines |  Commercial Lines - Basic |  Personal Lines |  Personal Lines - Basic
Faculty:
David A. Thompson
Duration:
2 Hours 58 Minutes
License:
Access for 30 day(s) after program date.

Dates

Price



Description

Join David Thompson, FAIA’s “Chief Insurance Nerd,” as he brings you his top ten (plus or minus a few) topics that flow through his email each day. A sample of subjects will be his grandkids, BBQ, lender issues, home based businesses, assignment of benefits, CGL issues relating to damages rented to the insured, business income and extra expense, several flood insurance issues including private flood insurance, and several statutory issues such as non-licensed staff, 4-40 licensees, referral programs, and advertising gifts. David said, “If you don’t know my number one topic, that means you have never had a class from me.” Make sure to attend this session.

Course Materials

Faculty

David A. Thompson Related seminars and products: 14

CPCU, AAI, API, CRIS, Education Instructor

Florida Association of Insurance Agents


David is FAIA's full-time insurance nerd, presenting continuing education seminars on a variety of subjects and writing technical articles and blogs on topics of interest to agents. David graduated from Mercer University and served seven years as a commissioned officer in the U.S. Army and U.S. Coast Guard. He started his insurance career in a family-owned independent agency in Vero Beach, where he sold all types of insurance. He joined FAIA in 1996.


Dates

Fri, Nov 13, 2020 - 09:00am to 11:58am EST
Fri, Dec 11, 2020 - 09:00am to 11:58am EST
Thu, Jan 21, 2021 - 10:00am to 12:58pm EST
Thu, Feb 18, 2021 - 10:00am to 12:58pm EST
Thu, Mar 18, 2021 - 10:00am to 12:58pm EDT
Thu, Apr 15, 2021 - 10:00am to 12:58pm EDT
Thu, May 20, 2021 - 10:00am to 12:58pm EDT
Thu, Jun 17, 2021 - 10:00am to 12:58pm EDT
Thu, Jul 15, 2021 - 10:00am to 12:58pm EDT
Thu, Aug 19, 2021 - 10:00am to 12:58pm EDT
Thu, Sep 16, 2021 - 10:00am to 12:58pm EDT
Thu, Oct 21, 2021 - 10:00am to 12:58pm EDT
Thu, Nov 18, 2021 - 10:00am to 12:58pm EST
Thu, Dec 16, 2021 - 10:00am to 12:58pm EST

State Specific Details

State Approval Information Details

UT - This course is approved for 3 hrs CE - Course#35863

KS - This course is approved for 3 hrs CE - Course# 6000027025

NJ - This course is approved for 3 hrs CE - Course#88900371

FL -This course has Been approved by the Department of Financial Services for insurance continuing education credit. 3 hours Course ID# 101911; Course Authority: CE 2-20 - General Lines Property & Casualties


Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

Overall:      4.7

Total Reviews: 128

Please wait ...

Back to Top