Not Found
Webcast

Uninsured Motorist- The Saga Continues


Total Credits: 1 including 1 CE Credit

Average Rating:
Not yet rated
Category:
Personal Lines |  Personal Lines - Basic |  State Specific Courses
Faculty:
David A. Thompson
Duration:
1 Hour 05 Minutes
License:
Access for 30 day(s) after program date.

Dates

Price



Description

David Thompson remains passionate about uninsured motorist coverage, mainly because he continues to see consumers injured with no UM coverage to respond, and he works with plaintiff attorneys who continue to file E&O claims against insurance agencies. This one-hour class goes over the nuts of bolts of the coverage provided, who is an insured, stacking vs. non-stacking, and more. Actual examples will be used to show the benefit of UM coverage.

Course Materials

Faculty

David A. Thompson Related seminars and products: 14

CPCU, AAI, API, CRIS, Education Instructor

Florida Association of Insurance Agents


David is FAIA's full-time insurance nerd, presenting continuing education seminars on a variety of subjects and writing technical articles and blogs on topics of interest to agents. David graduated from Mercer University and served seven years as a commissioned officer in the U.S. Army and U.S. Coast Guard. He started his insurance career in a family-owned independent agency in Vero Beach, where he sold all types of insurance. He joined FAIA in 1996.


Dates

Wed, Nov 18, 2020 - 09:00am to 10:05am EST
Wed, Dec 16, 2020 - 09:00am to 10:05am EST
Tue, Jan 12, 2021 - 02:00pm to 03:05pm EST
Tue, Feb 09, 2021 - 02:00pm to 03:05pm EST
Tue, Mar 09, 2021 - 02:00pm to 03:05pm EST
Tue, Apr 13, 2021 - 02:00pm to 03:05pm EDT
Tue, May 11, 2021 - 02:00pm to 03:05pm EDT
Tue, Jun 08, 2021 - 02:00pm to 03:05pm EDT
Tue, Jul 13, 2021 - 02:00pm to 03:05pm EDT
Tue, Aug 10, 2021 - 02:00pm to 03:05pm EDT
Tue, Sep 14, 2021 - 02:00pm to 03:05pm EDT
Tue, Oct 12, 2021 - 02:00pm to 03:05pm EDT
Tue, Nov 09, 2021 - 02:00pm to 03:05pm EST
Tue, Dec 14, 2021 - 02:00pm to 03:05pm EST

State Specific Details

State Approval Information Details

FL - This session has been approved by the Florida Department of Financial Services (DFS) for 1 hour of continuing education credit (intermediate) CE #102486, CE 2-20 - General Lines (Property & Casualty).  

 


Reviews

Please wait ...

Back to Top